Sapiosexual

reading-girl

Recently I have been introduced to a new word. The word is sapiosexual. If you knew me personally, you would know all about the excitement I have for dictionaries. Therefore a new word is always of interest to me. I like to attempt to incorporate new words into my vocabulary and conversations. This is certainly a word worth incorporating.

Sapiosexual – The Definitionmqdefault

Without getting too technical the definition is “the behavior of becoming attracted to or aroused by intelligence and its use.” This is a phenomenal concept and one I genuinely wish I was familiar with prior to now.

Final Thoughts

Although this is not a lengthy blog I hope you find the topic interesting. I wonder what our society would be like if more people identified with this term. Could it be that education would be more encouraged if it became something more people craved in their relationships? Just a thought.

Thinking-Man

Leave a Reply

